Posted by: marinmom | October 31, 2007

Where is my dog

Today, my dog, Ping ran away on a hike. I had dropped the leash to tie my shoes and she spotted three deer and gave chase. At the same time, she stirred a jack rabbit from his hiding place. Can you imagine the excitement in that little dog brain. I knew my little bag of doggie treats could not withstand the competition of a real chase. I stood on the hill for ten minutes calling her name with nightmarish thoughts about another lost dog coursing through my brain. So, in the end, I found her, put her back on leash and brought her safely home. Keep your dog safe this Halloween night. Open doors and creepy pranksters abound. Kango.com posted a few tips on this very subject.  Just  a friendly reminder.

Leave a Reply

Categories

